Alumni Association

The Alumni Association of S.Govt.College of Science, Education & research Jagraon has been playing a great role in offering a platform to the old students of the college to reconnect themselves with their alma mater and rekindle the flame of intimacy with the institution. To give the Association a wider scope and to enliven and strengthen the basic bond between the teacher and the taught, the membership has been extended to the present and ex-faculty members and former Principals of the college. The Alumni Association has been holding Alumni Meets regularly and successfully.

Aims and objectives of the Alumni Association

  1. To foster brotherly relationship among the members themselves , with the old students of college , with old members of staff and the the present member of staff and students.
  2. To honour eminent old students, teachers and talented new students of the college
  3. To collect ,exhibit and preserve the work of old students
  4. To look after the welfare of alma-matter and the alumni and to help the needy students


  1. Every ex-student of the college can become a member of the association on payment of the prescribed membership fee.
  2. Every present and ex-faculty member of the teaching staff and former-Principal of the college can become a member of the association on payment of the prescribed membership fee

Executive Committee

This committee of the association will consist of following members that will manage and conduct the affairs of association

  1. Patron : Mrs. Kirpal Kaur ( Director)
  2. President : Dr.Kuldeep Singh
  3. Sr.Vice President : Prof.Savita Sharma
  4. Vice President : Dr. Manjinder Singh Gill
  5. Secretary : Prof.Rachpal Singh
  6. Jt. Secretary : Prof.Sahil Bansal
  7. Finance Secretary : Prof.Nirmal Singh
  8. Ad. Jt. Secretary : Prof.Sumit Soni

Active Members

  • Prof.Jagdev Singh
  • Prof.Jaswinder Singh Brar
  • Prof.Mohinder Singh Jassal
  • Dr.Pawanjit Singh
  • Dr.Surjit Singh
  • S.Gurpreet Mohinder Singh Sidhu
  • Dr.Monica Arora
  • Prof.Chanderpreet Kaur
  • Prof.Sarvarinder Kaur
  • Prof.Parminder Singh
  • Prof.Harjeet Kaur
  • Ms.Sonali aggarwal